Home Page

New Earswick Primary School

To have the best, to do our best, to be the best that we can be.


Who’s Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Senior Teaching Staff:

Headteacher: Mrs. A. Oswald

Deputy Head: Miss S. Theakston


Teaching staff (full-time):

(KS1): Miss L. Paver

(KS1): Mrs J. Saddington

(KS2): Mrs M. Barnard

(KS2): Mr T. Asquith

(KS2): Mr J. Pheby

(EYFS) Mrs. A. Pennick (SENDCO)

Mrs. C. Whaley (Consultant SENDCO)


Teaching Staff (part-time):

(EYFS) Mrs. R. Walton


Teaching Assistants:

Miss E. Bardy

Mrs. L. Bell

Miss. Z. Broadley

Miss L. Bullivant

Mrs. N. Coultas

Mrs. M. Ensor

Miss H. Poulton

Mrs. L. Reed

Mrs. S. Sinclair

Mrs. D. Smallwood


Support Staff:

School Business Manager: Mr A. Fletcher

Administration Assistant: Mrs. J. Holmes

Administration Assistant: Mrs. L. Hurley


Facilities Manager: Mr M.Chapman


Breakfast Club Manager: Miss. E. Bardy

Breakfast Club Assistant: Mrs. D. Smallwood

After School Club Manger: Mrs. E. Bardy

After School Club Assistant: Mrs. A. Goodhall

Parent Support Worker: Mrs. L. Bell


Mid-day Recreation Leader: Miss L. Burton

Mid-Day Recreation Assistants:

Mrs. A. Goodhall

Mrs. C. Boyce



Cook: Mrs. J. Proctor

Kitchen Assistant: Mrs. S. Jones

Dining Room Assistants:

Miss A. Thompson

Miss. C Miller




Housekeeper: Mrs. S. Jones

Housekeeping Assistants:

Miss G. Jones